Consider the following countries:
1. Finland
2. Iceland
3. Sweden
Which among the above are members of the arctic council but DO NOT border the Arctic Ocean?

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

Five countries viz. Russia, United States, Canada, Norway & Denmark surround the Arctic Ocean; the arctic council members are these five plus Finland, Iceland and Sweden.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module