With reference to the Parliament of India, consider the following:
1. Pending Motions
2. Pending Resolutions
3. Pending Bills
Which among the above lapse on prorogue of a house?

Answer: [A] Only 1 & 2

Prorogation is one of two ways in which the President, using powers conferred upon him by Art 85 of the Constitution, may terminate a session of Parliament. [The second way is by Dissolution, which ends the life of Lok Sabha and brings on an election.] When the House is prorogued, all pending notices, motions and resolutions lapse, but Bills — as per Article 107(3) — don’t.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module