Consider the following elements of the modern definition of state:
1. Population
2. Territory
3. Government
4. Sovereignty
The Saptanga Theory of Kautilya has covered which among the above?

Answer: [C] 1, 2, 3 & 4

The 7 limbs of state are Swamin (King), Amatya (Minister), Janapada (Territory), Durga (Fort),  Kosa (Treasury), Bala (Army) and Mitra (allies). Please note that Janapada comprised territory as well as  population. The Saptanga Thoery was from the Brahamnaical school of thought and it covers the 4  elements of modern definition of state viz. 1.  Population, 2. Territory, 3. Government, 4. Sovereignty. The Mitra allies corresponds to recognition in  modern sense.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module