The weaker sections under the priority sector is / are __:
1.Beneficiaries of NRLM
2.Beneficiaries of Differential Rate of Interest (DRI) scheme
3.Self Help Groups
Choose the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

Priority sector loans to the following borrowers are considered under Weaker Sections category:-

  • Small and marginal farmers;
  • Artisans, village and cottage industries where individual credit limits do not exceed Rs 50,000;
  • Beneficiaries of Swarnjayanti Gram Swarozgar Yojana (SGSY), now National Rural Livelihood Mission (NRLM);
  • Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes;
  • Beneficiaries of Differential Rate of Interest (DRI) scheme;
  • Beneficiaries under Swarna Jayanti Shahari Rozgar Yojana (SJSRY);
  • Beneficiaries under the Scheme for Rehabilitation of Manual Scavengers (SRMS);
  • Loans to Self Help Groups;
  • Loans to distressed farmers indebted to non-institutional lenders;
  • Loans to distressed persons other than farmers not exceeding Rs 50,000 per borrower to prepay their debt to non-institutional lenders;
  • Loans to individual women beneficiaries upto Rs 50,000 per borrower;

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module