The members of legislative assemblies of states need to vote in case of election of :
1. President of India
2. Vice President of India
3. Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha
Choose the correct option:

Answer: [A] Only 1

Members of state legislative assemblies do not vote in election of vice president. Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha is elected from amongst the RS’s members.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module