Who among the following was / were first awardee(s) of Bharat Ratna in 1954?
1. C.Rajagopalachari
2. Dr.S.Radhakrishnan
3. Dr.C.V.Raman
Select the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

Its earliest recipients included Chakravarti Rajagopalachari, the only governor general of India; Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, India’s first vice-president and second president; and C.V. Raman, the recipient of the Nobel Prize for Physics in 1930. They were conferred the award in 1954.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module