Consider the following:
1. Vishnu Prayag
2. Karna Prayag
3. Brahma Prayag
4. Rudra Prayag
5. Bhishma Prayag
Which of the above are among the “Panch Prayag” or confluence of the five sacred rivers in Uttarakhand?

Answer: [D] Only 1, 2 & 4

The Panch Prayag the five sacred river confluence is in the state of Uttarakhand. The five prayags are Vishnu Prayag, Nand Prayag, Karn Prayag, Rudra Prayag and Dev Prayag.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module