Consider the following:
1. National Calamity Contingency Fund
2. National Disaster Response Fund
3. Universal Service Obligation Fund
4. National Investment Fund
5. Backward Regions Grant Fund
Which of the above is / are active at present?

Answer: [B] Only 2, 3, 4 & 5

National Calamity Contingency Fund has ceased to exist after the National Disaster Response Fund has been created under DM Act 2005. National Disaster Response Fund is a part of Public Account of India.

Backward Regions Grants Fund (BRGF) is still active but now has been  de-linked from central support and left to state governments to implement.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module