Which of the following is/are coral reef areas identified by India for conservation and management?
1. Gulf of Kuchchh
2. Gulf of Mannar
3. Daman and Diu
4. Andaman and Nicobar
Select the correct answer from the codes given below:

Answer: [C] Only 1, 2 & 4

The four major coral reef areas identified for intensive conservation and management in the country are: i) Gulf of Mannar, ii) Gulf of Kachchh, iii) Lakshadweep and iv) Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module