Consider the following:
1. Brihadisvara Temple at Thanjavur
2. Airavatesvara Temple at Darasuram
3. Navagraham cluster at Kumbakonam
Which among the above is / are included in the Great Living Chola Temples?

Answer: [A] Only 1 & 2

The Great Living Chola Temples are temples built during the Chola rule in the south of India. These temples are the Brihadisvara Temple at Thanjavur, the Temple of Gangaikonda Cholapuram and the Airavatesvara Temple at Darasuram. The Brihadisvara Temple was declared by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site in 1987; the Temple of Gangaikondacholisvaram and the Airavatesvara Temple at Darasuram were added as extensions to the site in 2004. The site is now known as the “Great Living Chola Temples”

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module