Consider the following countries:
1. Tanzania
2. Mozambique
3. Botswana
4. Senegal
Which among the above is / are included in the Sub-Saharan Africa region?

Answer: [D] 1, 2, 3 & 4

Sub-Saharan Africa is, geographically, the area of the continent of Africa that lies south of the Sahara Desert.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module