With reference to Baltic countries (Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania), consider the following statements:
1. All of them are located east of Baltic Sea
2. All of them are former parts of Russian Empire
3. All of them are members of Eurozone
Choose the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [A] Only 1 & 2

First two statements are correct and third statement is incorrect. We note here that recently, Latvia entered Eurozone as its 18th member-state. With this, Lithuania remains as the lone Baltic nation still outside the currency bloc.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module