Jawahar Lal Nehru was:
1. A co-founder of All-India Independence League
2. Served as president of All India States Peoples Conference
3. Served as secretary of Swaraj Party
4. Joined as leader of Congress Socialist Party
Select the correct statements from the codes given below:

Answer: [A] Only 1 & 2

All-India Independence League was jointly founded by Jawahar Lal Nehru, Subhash Chandra Bose, Jayprakash Narayan and Naboodaripad.  Jawaharlal Nehru became the President of the All India States’ People’s Conference during 1930s. These two statements are correct. Motilal and not Jawahar lal was secretary of Swaraj Party. Nehru never joined Congress Socialist Party.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module