The Nonviolent non-cooperation in the Satyagraha programme of Gandhi included:
1. Surrender of titles and honors bestowed by the British
2. Resignation from government office
3. Withdrawal from government-affiliated schools and colleges
4. Boycott of law
5. Breaking the law
Choose the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [C] Only 1, 2, 3 & 4

Gandhi’s satyagraha program had two parts to it. One was nonviolent noncooperation and the other civil disobedience; the second could follow the first or run concurrently. Nonviolent noncooperation included the surrender of titles and honors bestowed by the British, resignation from government office, withdrawal from government-affiliated schools and colleges, and boycott of elections, law courts, and foreign goods. Civil disobedience went a step further by calling for noncompliance with British laws (for example, by not paying taxes), or even the breaking of British laws (as happened when Gandhi defied the government’s salt monopoly by making salt from sea water). These actions had to be complemented by the establishment of national schools, the setting up of village panchayats to arbitrate disputes, the encouragement of village crafts (especially spinning and weaving), and the maintenance of Hindu-Muslim unity. {Making of India : Ranvir Vohra)

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module