Which among the following diseases is / are covered in the Mission Indradhanush:
1. Tetanus
2. Dysentery
3. Tuberculosis
Select the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [C] Only 1 & 3

Mission Indradhanush will provide protection against seven life-threatening diseases (diphtheria, whooping cough, tetanus, polio, tuberculosis, measles and hepatitis B). In addition, vaccination against Japanese Encephalitis and Haemophilus influenzae type B will be provided in selected districts of the country.  Vaccination against tetanus toxiod will be provided to the pregnant women.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module