Consider the following countries:
1. Thailand
2. Bhutan
3. Nepal
Which among the above is / are members of Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation(BIMSTEC)?

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

BIMSTEC is an international organization comprising Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Bhutan and Nepal as member countries.  To create an enabling environment for rapid economic development through identification and implementation of specific cooperation projects and the sectors of trade and investment, technology, energy, transport and communication, tourism, fisheries,agriculture, cultural cooperation, environment and disaster management, public health, people-to-people contact, poverty alleviation, counter-terrorism and transnational crime and climate change.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module