The members of the National Integration Council (NIC) of India include:
1. Union Ministers
2. Governors of all States
3. Leader of Opposition in the Lok Sabha & Rajya Sabha
4. Chief Minister of all States & UT’s with Legislature
Select the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [A] Only 1, 3 & 4

National Integration Council set up in early 1960s by Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru, the NIC held its first meeting in 1962. Currently chaired  by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, the NIC has 147 members including Union Ministers, leaders of Opposition in the Lok Sabha and the  Rajya Sabha, Chief Ministers of all the States and Union Territories with Legislature.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module