The Dispute Resolution Panel has been established under which among the following acts in India?

Answer: [B] Income Tax Act, 1961

Dispute Resolution Panel (DRP) was constituted under section 144C of the Income Tax Act, 1961. There are 5 Panels only across the country – 2 each in Delhi and Mumbai and 1 in Bengaluru. DRP consists of three commissioners or directors of income tax appointed by the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).[IYB-2015/ TOI]

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module