The National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP) aims at ensuring minimum national standard for social assistance. What assistance is / are available under this programme?
1. Old Age Pension
2. Widow Pension
3. Lump sum cash assistance on death of the primary bread winner of family
4. Subsidized foodgrain
Select the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [D] 1, 2, 3 & 4

At present NSAP comprises IGNOAPS, IGNWPS, IGNDPS, NFBS & Annapurna. The NFBS provides a lump sum family benefit of Rs. 20000 to the bereaved household in case of death of the primary bread winner irrespective of the cause of death. This scheme is applicable to all the eligible persons in the age group of 18-64. Attempt had been made to evaluate the efficiency of the scheme with the help of the field survey.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module