The Prime Minister of India is the chairman of __:
1. Niti Ayog
2. Inter-state Council
3. Kendriya Hindi Samiti
Select the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

The Kendriya Hindi Samiti was constituted in the year 1967. It is chaired by the Prime Minister. It is apex policy-making body which lays the guidelines for the propagation and progressive use of Hindi as Official Language of the Union. The Hindi Salahkar Samitis have been constituted in 1976 under section 4 of the Official Languages Act, 1963 to periodically review the progress in the use of Hindi as the Official Language of the Union and to submit a report to the President.
The Committee consists of 20 Members of the Lok Sabha and 10 of the Rajya Sabha. It has so far submitted nine parts of the Reports to the President. The Presidential Orders have been issued on eight parts so far and work is in progress on the ninth part.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module