Consider the following:
1. National Disaster Management Authority
2. National Institute of Disaster Management
3. National Disaster Response Force
Which among the following is the correct chronological order of the launching above organisations?

Answer: [A] 2, 3, 1

It was established at the Indian Institute for Public Administration (IIPA) in 1995. It has now achieved the status of a statutory organisation under the Disaster Management Act, 2005. NDRF was constituted under Section 44 of the DM Act, 2005 by up-gradation/conversion of ten standard battalions of Central Para Military Forces to build them up as a specialist force to respond to disaster or disaster like situations. National Disaster Management Authority It was formally constituted in accordance with Section-3(1) of the DM Act on September 27, 2006.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module