With reference to headquarters of the various Railway zones, consider the following matches:

  1. North Eastern → Guwahati
  2. Central → Bhopal
  3. Western → Mumbai

Which of the above is / are correct matches:

Answer: [D] Only 3

1SouthernChennai9South CentralSecunderabad
2CentralMumbai10East CentralHajipur
3WesternMumbai11North WesternJaipur
4EasternKolkata12East CoastBhubaneswar
5NorthernDelhi13North CentralAllahabad
6North EasternGorakhpur14South East CentralBilaspur
7South EasternKolkata15South WesternHubli
8Northeast FrontierMaligaon16West CentralJabalpur

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module