Consider the following states:
1. Himachal Pradesh
2. Jharkhand
3. Maharashtra
Which among the above have Schedule V areas?

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

This question has been framed on details of Vanbandhu Kalyan Yojana. Vanbandhu Kalyan Yojana has been launched by Central Government of India for holistic development and welfare of tribal population of India. The scheme as outlined by the Ministry of Tribal Affairs is launched on a pilot basis and will be implemented in only 1 block in each of the 10 states having schedule V areas being selected for the scheme. The states which have been picked are Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Telangana, Orissa, Jharkhand, Chattisgarh, Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Gujarat. The areas in the states have been selected based on recommendations of the respective state governments.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module