With respect to the Panchayati Raj in India, consider the following:
1. Gram Sabha
2. Gram Panchayat
3. Panchayat Samiti
4. Municipal Corporation
5. Nagar Panchayats
Which among the above contain elected members?

Answer: [B] 2, 3, 4 & 5 Only

“Gram Sabha” means a body consisting of persons registered in the electoral rolls comprised within the area of Panchayat at the village level. In the Panchayat Raj System Gram Sabha is the only permanent unit. Duration of Panchayat i.e. Mukhiyas and other members of Panchayat continue for 5 years only from the date appointed for the first meeting, but the villagers do not change.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module