Some countries consider the Nuclear Non-proliferation Treaty (NPT) discriminatory because__:


Answer: [D] None of the above is a correct answer

 NPT is a worldwide treaty that bans all members except the United Kingdom, China, France, Russia, and the United States from having nuclear weapons and commits those five states to eventually eliminating their atomic arsenals. India, Israel, Pakistan have never signed the treaty whereas North Korea acceded in 1985 but, withdrawn in 2003.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module