Consider the following:
1. Sahitya Akademi Award
2. Saraswati Samman
3. Vyas Samman
4. Jnanpith Award
Which among the above is / are given to the writers of only those languages which are included in Eighth Schedule of Constitution of India?

Answer: [C] 2 & 4

Sahitya Akademi Award is conferred on writers of outstanding works in one of the following twenty-four major Indian languages.

The Saraswati Samman  is an annual award for outstanding prose or poetry literary works in any Indian language listed in Schedule VIII of the Constitution of India.

Vyas Samman is for Hindi Writers

The Jnanpith Award, instituted on May 22, 1961, is given for the best creative literary writing by any Indian citizen in any of the languages included in the VIII Schedule of the Indian Constitution.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module