Consider the following Indian languages:

  1. Sanskrit
  2. Kannada
  3. Pali

Which of the above is/are recognised as classical language of India?

Answer: [B] 1 and 2 Only

At present the status of classical language has been given to 6 languages in India.They are:Tamil, Sanskrit, Kannada, Telugu, Malayalam and Odia.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module