Consider the following security forces:

  1. National Security Guard (NSG)
  2. Border Security Force (BSF)
  3. Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)

Which of the above is/are under the authority of Ministry of Home Affairs (India)?

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

All of the above are Central Armed Police Forces and function under Ministry of Home Affairs (India).

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module