Consider the following countries:

  1. France
  2. Germany
  3. China
  4. Japan

Which of the above is/are members of  P5+1?

Answer: [D] Only 1, 2 & 3

The P5+1 refers to the UN Security Council's five permanent members (the P5); namely China, France, Russia, the United Kingdom, and the United States; plus Germany. 

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module