Consider the following:

  1. Chief Ministers of different States
  2. Lieutenant-Governors of the Union Territories
  3. Union Cabinet Secretary 

Which of the above is/are member(s) of Governing Council of NITI Aayog?

Answer: [A] Only 1 & 2

Governing Council of NITI Aayog consist of CMs of States and Lieutenant-Governors of the Union Territories. Cabinet Secretary is not the member of governing council.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module