Krishi Karman Awards are given for which of the following crops?
  1. Sugarcane
  2. Rice
  3. Wheat
  4. Pulses
Select the correct option from the codes given below:

Answer: [B] Only 2, 3 & 4

Krishi Samman award are given for total food grains production and for individual food grains production to states for crops Rice, wheat, pulses, coarse cereals and oilseeds. For 2014-15, in total foodgrain production, Madhya Pradesh gets the award in large category (foodgrain production more than 10 million tonnes), Odisha in medium category (foodgrain production 1 to 10 million tonnes) and Manipur in small category (foodgrain production less than 1 million tonnes). In individual foodgrain crops, Chhattisgarh gets the award for rice, Bihar for wheat, Jharkhand for pulses and Andhra Pradesh for coarse cereals. The awards were presented by President of India.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module