Which of the following countries is/are member states of famous "Schengen Area"?  

  1. USA
  2. India
  3. Germany
  4. France

Select the correct option from codes given below:

Answer: [B] Only 3 & 4

The Schengen Area is the area comprising 26 European countries that have abolished passport and any other type of border control and functions as a single country for international travel purposes. The area came to establishment after the famous Schengen Agreement in June 1985. India and USA are not European countries.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module