Consider the following Jurisdictions and Powers:

  1. Writ Jurisdiction
  2. Original Jurisdiction
  3. Appellate Jurisdiction
  4. Power of judicial review
  5. Advisory Jurisdiction

 Which of the above is/are enjoyed by High Courts in India?


Answer: [C] 1,2,3 and 4 Only

Advisory Jurisdiction is enjoyed only by Supreme court of India.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module