Which of the following countries has/have recently signed the Memorandum on accession to SCO (Shanghai Cooperation Organisation)? 

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. Uzbekistan
  4. Afghanistan

Select the correct option from codes given below:

Answer: [B] 1 & 2 Only

India and Pakistan have signed the memorandum of obligations on 24 June 2016 at Tashkent, thereby starting the formal process of joining the SCO as a full member.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module