Consider the following statements about the European Union (EU):

  1. As of now, the European Union consists of 28 member countries
  2. A law made in European Parliament is applicable and binding on all Member States directly
  3. The capital of European Union is located in Brussels, Belgium
  4. European Union has once received the Nobel Peace Prize

Which of the above statements is/are correct?

Answer: [D] 1, 2, 3 & 4

All given statements are correct

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module