Consider the following dance forms of India:

  1. Kathak
  2. Kuchipudi
  3. Mohiniyattam
  4. Chhau

Which of the above are recognised as classical dance?

Answer: [C] 1, 2 & 3 Only

Chhau has been approved by Ministry of Culture but still lacks approval from Sangeet Natak Akademi to be recognised as classical dance

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module