Privilege Motion:

  1. is the exclusive power of Lok Sabha
  2. can be initiated by any minister or private member 
  3. cannot be moved against prime minister

Which of the above statements is/are correct?

Answer: [B] 2 Only

First statement is incorrect because privilege motion can be moved in either House of the Parliament. Second statement is correct. Third statement is also incorrect because it can be moved against prime minister.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module