Consider the following states:

  1. Manipur
  2. Himachal Pradesh
  3. Tripura

Which of the above was/were once Union Territory/Union Territories in India?

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

All of the above were UTs before they were transformed into full fledged State

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module