The Chairman of the Finance Commission is the ex-officio Chairman of:

  1. Monetary Policy Committee
  2. Tax Policy Council
  3. Tax Policy Research Unit (TPRU)

Select the correct answer from options given below:

Answer: [D] None

Union Finance Minister is the Chairman of Tax Policy Council. RBI Governor is the ex-officio Chairperson of the newly constituted Monetary Policy Committee. Tax Policy Research Unit is headed by an officer of the level of Chief Commissioner at functional level alternatively from CBDT and CBEC for a fixed tenure, who will directly report to Revenue Secretary.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module