Which of the following Schedules have special provisions for the administration of tribal areas?

  1. Fifth Schedule
  2. Sixth Schedule
  3. Seventh Schedule
  4. Eighth Schedule

Select the correct option from codes given below:

Answer: [B] 1 & 2 Only

The Eighth Schedule to the Constitution of India lists the official languages of the Republic of India. Seventh Schedule of the Constitution divides the subject into Union, concurrent and state lists. 

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module