Consider the following Committees/Commissions:

  1. Public Account Committee
  2. Finance Commission
  3. Central Pay Commission 

 Which of the above is/are constituted annually by the President?

Answer: [D] None

Finance Commission is constituted at the end of every 5 years. The Committee on Public Accounts is constituted by Parliament each year for examination of accounts showing the appropriation of sums granted by Parliament. Central Pay commission is constituted by Union Cabinet.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module