Consider the following authorities:

  1. Attorney General of India
  2. Vice-President of India
  3. Union Ministers

Which of the above hold(s) the office during the pleasure of President?

Answer: [A] 1 & 3 Only

Union Ministers holds the office during the pleasure of President. Vice President can be removed from office by a resolution passed by special majority in upper House of the Parliament and then approved by simple majority in Lok Sabha.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module