Consider the following committees:

  1. Railway Convention Committee
  2. Business Advisory Committee
  3. Public Account Committee

Which of the above has/have Speaker of Lok Sabha as the ex-officio Chairperson?

Answer: [B] 2 Only

Chairperson of Railway Convention Committee and Public Account Committee are appointed by the Speaker of Lok Sabha

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module