Which of the following is not the member of Selection Committee for appointment of Lokpal?

Answer: [A] Chairperson of Law Commission of India

The selection committee consists of: the Prime Minister (Chairperson); the Speaker of the House of the People (Member); the Leader of Opposition in the House of the People (Member); the Chief Justice of India or a Judge of the Supreme Court nominated by him Member; (e) one eminent jurist, as recommended by the Chairperson and Members referred to in clauses (a) to (d) above, to be nominated by the President—Member.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module