Consider the following statements about NITI Aayog:

  1. Prime Minister is the ex-officio chairperson of NITI Aayog
  2. The CEO of NITI Aayog is appointed by the Prime Minister
  3. Prime Minister nominates one chief minister as its vice-chairperson on rotation basis

  Which of the above statements is/are correct?

Answer: [A] 1 & 2 Only

Third statement is incorrect because there is no such provision of nominating chief ministers as vice chairperson on rotation basis. The Vice-Chairperson of the Niti Ayog will be appointed by Prime Minister. The first Vice-Chairperson of Niti Aayog is Arvind Panagariya.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module