The Chief Information Commissioner and other Information Commissioners are appointed by the President on the recommendation of a committee consisting of:

  1. Prime Minister
  2. Leader of Opposition in the Lok Sabha
  3. a Union Cabinet Minister to be nominated by the Prime Minister
  4. Chief Justice of India

Select the correct option from codes given below:

Answer: [B] 1, 2 & 3 Only

Chief Justice of India is not a member of the Selection Committee

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module