The Continental Margin consists of the:

  1. Continental shelf
  2. Continental slope
  3. Continental rise 

Select the correct option from codes given below:

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

Together, the continental shelf, continental slope, and continental rise are called the continental margin.There are active and passive continental margins. Active continental margin are within plate rather than on boundries and lack volcanic and seismic activity. The basic difference between two lies in the width of the continental shelves. 

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module