Equator passes through which of the following countries?

  1. Venezuela
  2. Ecuador
  3. Colombia
  4. Brazil

Select the correct option from codes given below:

Answer: [B] 2, 3 & 4 Only

Equator passes through the land of total 11 countries of the world viz. São Tomé & Príncipe, Gabon, Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Indonesia, Ecuador, Colombia and Brazil.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module