A whirlwind is characterized by high instability and turbulence created by temperature gradient. Whirlwinds blow in which of the following seasons?

Answer: [D] Throughout the year

Whirlwinds occur all over the world and in any season. Whirlwinds are subdivided into two main types, the great (or major) whirlwinds and the lesser (or minor) whirlwinds. The first category includes tornadoes, waterspouts, and landspouts. Second category includes lesser whirlwinds which may sometimes form in a similar manner to greater whirlwinds but with related increase in intensity.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module