The highest mountain peaks of Himalayas are found in:

Answer: [C] Central Himalayas

The Central Himalayas encompasses the areas with the highest topographic relief. The Central Himalayas is again separated into four zones:

  1. The High Himalayan Crystalline Sequence (HHCS)
  2. The Tethys Himalaya (TH)
  3. The Nyimaling-Tso Morari Metamorphic Dome (NTMD)
  4. The Lamayuru and Markha Units (LMU)

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module